Add to favorites
Rating: 3.8 (999 ) Cost: Free Downloads: 100,000 - 500,000
Just take photos and videos on your phone like you normally do, and the app will automatically back them up as you take them. Once they’re safely backed up, you can view them on any of your devices:
• On your phone, you can see all the photos and videos you’ve taken even if you’ve deleted them from your phone’s storage.
• On your tablet, you can see all the photos and videos you’ve taken on your phone.
• On your PC or Mac, you can view, organize and share them, even to social networks like Facebook.
Key Features of version 2.0:
- Automatically backup photos.
- Automatically backup videos.
- Backup existing photos and videos taken on your phone by selecting “Upload all media” in Settings.
- View photos on your phone or tablet.
- Expand view to full screen or slideshow.
- View photos you took on your phone from your tablet.
- Share photos and videos via email or text message directly from the app.
- Improve battery management by selecting “Upload only when charging” in Settings.
- Improve data plan management by selecting “Upload only when on Wi-Fi” in Settings
- Configure backup file size in Settings. Default is set to 10MB.
- Works over T-Mobile’s nationwide 4G network, without forcing you on to Wi-Fi.
- View, organize and share photos and videos from your PC or Mac by going to t-mobile.com/album.
- Share photos and videos to Facebook, Flickr, Photobucket and more from t-mobile.com/album.
- Download photos and videos to your home PC or Mac from t-mobile.com/album.
- Uploads full resolution photos so that you no longer have to view compressed photos that come out grainy.
How can we make MobileLife Album better? We’d love to hear from you! If you have any suggestions or encounter issues, please send us an email to MobileLifeAlbum@T-Mobile.com.
- Access to MobileLife requires a My.T-Mobile.com login. To create an account, go to my.t-mobile.com.
- Use of the application may require a qualifying data plan or access to Wi-Fi connection.
- “Auto Backup” feature works with photos and videos that are taken by the phone or tablet camera only. Some device types may not be able to have their content detected automatically. This only occurs on devices on which the OEM has specifically altered the default camera behavior so that the folder structure for where the photos/videos are stored do not follow the DCIM standard.
- When using the HTC Amaze, make sure the storage location for the Camera app is set to “phone memory,” not the external SD card. This setting can be changed within Settings for the camera app.
- If you prefer to manually upload photos and videos one at a time, select them and then go to the Share list (e.g., from your Android Gallery app) and choose MobileLife Album.
- Sign-in sessions last 60 days but the user will be automatically re-authenticated. Users will only need to sign in again if their online password changes.
- Some users may experience issues signing into MobileLife Album. If this happens, try to reset your My.T-Mobile.com password on the T-Mobile website.
- Users who stop an active transfer will cause a partial image to be posted in their album for the content that was uploaded before the “stop” or “pause” was executed.
- In the Android Gallery app, users with photos/videos from Picasa will see an option to share to MobileLife Album. This action will not send those photos/videos to MobileLife Album. Users should only backup content to MobileLife Album that is local to their device.
- If you are experiencing other issues, it might be helpful to uninstall any version of the application and reinstall the latest one.
- Ice Cream Sandwich will be supported in a future release.
Filed Under: Photography